Texas Commission on the Arts Celebrates Three New Cultural Districts

Welcome to DBCAD
On September 5, the Texas Commission on the Arts (TCA) approved three new Texas cultural districts, bringing the total number of cultural districts in Texas to 43. Envisioned as special zones designated to harness the power of cultural resources for economic development and community revitalization, Cultural Districts can become focal points for generating business, attracting tourists, stimulating cultural development and fostering civic pride. The three newly approved districts — Longview Cultural District, Original Denton District, and The Downtown Beaumont Cultural Arts District — all celebrate their designations this month.